×

Devenez membre d'Incathlab et bénéficiez d'un accès complet !

Vous devez être membre pour accéder aux vidéos Incathlab sans limitation. Inscrivez vous gratuitement en moins d'une minute et accédez à tous les services Incathlab ! Vous avez aussi la possibilité de vous connecter directement avec votre compte facebook ou twitter en cliquant sur login en haut à droite du site.

Inscription Connexion


Chapitres (5)
Description
Date du tournage : 25/07/2012
Dernière mise à jour : 02/08/2012
Langue(s) : English
Vues : 96666

Case presentation

 

Clinical Data

  • Man, 82 years,
  • HTN, past smoking
  • Cancer of the tongue treated with radio...

Case presentation

 

Clinical Data

  • Man, 82 years,
  • HTN, past smoking
  • Cancer of the tongue treated with radiotherapy
  • Occlusion of the Left internal carotid artery
  • Severe stenosis of the right internal carotid artery
  • Unsuccessfull surgical attempt to revascularize the right internal carotid artery

 

Previous Imaging

Angio:

  • Severe, long, irregular and sinuous stenosis of the right internal carotid artery, 1,5 cm above the bifurcation
  • Occlusion of the Left Internal Carotid artery
  • Poor suppleance from the right carotid to the left territories which depends almost exclusively on left vertebral vascularization 

 

 

Steps of the procedure:

1. access: 

  • Right femoral access, 8F, 23 cm BRITE TIP ® sheath, Cordis
  • Selective Catheterism  of the Right Common Carotid Artery with a H-Stick 8F, 100 cm Guiding Catheter (Cordis),

2. Distal embolic protection device placement

  • Deploiement of an Emboshield Pro Filter Carotid Protection ( Abbott Vascular)

3. Predilation, stenting and postdilation:

  • Predilation with a 4 x 30 mm TREK Coronary Balloon, Abbott
  • Deploiement of a 7-9 x 60 mm X-ACT Closed Cells Stent ( Abbott Vascular)
  • Postdilation with a 6 x 20 mm  balloon

4. Retrieval af the filter 

 

 

 

 

Playlists liées (1)

Carotid procedures: Improve your skills!

Improve your skills on carotid artery stenting procedures! You will be able to learn more about carotid artery access: femoral, brachial, radial.  Learn about carotid artery protection dur...

Partager
Soyez le premier à commenter

Comment with facebook

Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 16h55 à 19h04 (GMT+2)
Honolulu : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 04h55 à 07h04 (GMT-10)
San Francisco : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 07h55 à 10h04 (GMT-7)
New York : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 10h55 à 13h04 (GMT-4)
Buenos Aires : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 11h55 à 14h04 (GMT-3)
Reykjavik : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 14h55 à 17h04 (GMT)
London / Dublin : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 15h55 à 18h04 (GMT+1)
Paris / Berlin : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 16h55 à 19h04 (GMT+2)
Istanbul : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 17h55 à 20h04 (GMT+3)
Moscou / Dubaï : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 18h55 à 21h04 (GMT+4)
Bangkok : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 21h55 à 00h04 (GMT+7)
Shanghai : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 22h55 à 01h04 (GMT+8)
Tokyo : Jeudi 13 Octobre 2011 de 23h55 à 02h04 (GMT+9)
Sydney : Vendredi 14 Octobre 2011 de 01h55 à 04h04 (GMT+11)
Wellington : Vendredi 14 Octobre 2011 de 03h55 à 06h04 (GMT+13)

Web Sympo on Carotid Revascularization

Live session from Louis Pasteur Clinic ,Nancy, France

Scroll Up