×

Devenez membre d'Incathlab et bénéficiez d'un accès complet !

Vous devez être membre pour accéder aux vidéos Incathlab sans limitation. Inscrivez vous gratuitement en moins d'une minute et accédez à tous les services Incathlab ! Vous avez aussi la possibilité de vous connecter directement avec votre compte facebook ou twitter en cliquant sur login en haut à droite du site.

Inscription Connexion


Chapitres (3)
Description
Date : Mardi 25 Septembre 2018 de 17h30 à 18h30 (GMT+1)
Honolulu : Mardi 25 Septembre 2018 de 06h30 à 07h30 (GMT-10)
San Francisco : Mardi 25 Septembre 2018 de 09h30 à 10h30 (GMT-7)
New York : Mardi 25 Septembre 2018 de 12h30 à 13h30 (GMT-4)
Buenos Aires : Mardi 25 Septembre 2018 de 13h30 à 14h30 (GMT-3)
Reykjavik : Mardi 25 Septembre 2018 de 16h30 à 17h30 (GMT)
London / Dublin : Mardi 25 Septembre 2018 de 17h30 à 18h30 (GMT+1)
Paris / Berlin : Mardi 25 Septembre 2018 de 18h30 à 19h30 (GMT+2)
Istanbul : Mardi 25 Septembre 2018 de 19h30 à 20h30 (GMT+3)
Moscou / Dubaï : Mardi 25 Septembre 2018 de 20h30 à 21h30 (GMT+4)
Bangkok : Mardi 25 Septembre 2018 de 23h30 à 00h30 (GMT+7)
Shanghai : Mercredi 26 Septembre 2018 de 00h30 à 01h30 (GMT+8)
Tokyo : Mercredi 26 Septembre 2018 de 01h30 à 02h30 (GMT+9)
Sydney : Mercredi 26 Septembre 2018 de 03h30 à 04h30 (GMT+11)
Wellington : Mercredi 26 Septembre 2018 de 05h30 à 06h30 (GMT+13)
Dernière mise à jour : 08/10/2018
Langue(s) : English

HOW TO GET YOUR EBAC CERTIFICATE
(ONLY IF YOU'VE WATCHED THE WEBINAR IN LIVE)


1. Check your inbox: You'll receive an email to g...

HOW TO GET YOUR EBAC CERTIFICATE
(ONLY IF YOU'VE WATCHED THE WEBINAR IN LIVE)


1. Check your inbox: You'll receive an email to get your 
EBAC Certificate  of Attendance
2. Fill in the survey and answer the Multiple Choice Questions
3. If you've answered 4 MCQs correctly at least, you'll receive an email with your 
EBAC Certificate of Attendance in the next days

 

CME PROVIDER: JIF Angio
Course Director: Dr Alexandre Avran

This programme is accredited by the European Board for Accreditation in Cardiology (EBAC) for 1 hour of external CME credit. Each participant should claim only those hours of credit that have actually been spent in the educational activity.


The EP field is undergoing an important transformation with regard to standardize the Afib procedure, in a safe, effective and efficient way. The purpose of this webinar is to support participants interested in advancing their RF AF ablation practice and in knowing new experiences in using Ablation Index for PVI. The webinar faculty will discuss their experiences, presenting their data and sharing tip&tricks to reproduce and standardize a successful ablation strategy in a simple way.

Program

17:30-17:40
Introduction & Presentation
Prof. Duytschaever
 
17:40-17:55
Real World Experience from UK: Simplification and Standardization
Dr Wright
 
17:55-18:15
Real World Experience from Italy: Reproducibility
Dr Stabile
 
18:15-18:30
Q&A session. Take home messages and Conclusion
Panel discussion
 

 

Educational objectives

  • Discuss new real world clinical experiences using Ablation Index for PVI 
  • Increase Standardization and Reproducibility, Optimizing the workflow and improving efficiency during RF ablation procedures
  • Improve knowledge of the use of Ablation Index during AF ablation (tips and optimized workflow)

Audience

  • Cardiac electrophysiologists and allied health professionals performing and assisting during RF AF ablation procedures
  • Healthcare professionals using alternative AF ablation techniques will also find this topic appealing

 

In compliance with EBAC guidelines, all speakers/chairpersons participating in this programme have disclosed or indicated potencial conflicts of interest which might cause a bias in the presentations. The Organizing Committee/Course Director is responsible for ensuring that all potencial conflicts of interest relevant to the event are declared to the audience prior to the CME activities.
 

Supported by an unrestricted grant from Biosense Webster

 

Playlists liées (4)
Commentaires(11)
Participer à la discussion
Voir les commentaires précédents (2)
  • Bashilov S. I have no video!

      Sélectionnez vos fichiers, cliquez sur le bouton envoyer, rédigez votre comentaire puis cliquez sur le bouton envoyer. (formats autorisés : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
      Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


    • Chingiz S. hI! What we should do when making RF lesion between LSPV and LAA, if patient has arris(acute) angle(ridge)?

      • Matt W. When stability is an issue there are a few things that can be tried.
        If using a fixed sheath (eg SR0) then you can go into the ostium of the LSPV and reduce the AI, eg 350. If under general anaesthesia you could ask for a period of apnoea, you could use a steerable sheath for better stability
        Matt Wright

      Sélectionnez vos fichiers, cliquez sur le bouton envoyer, rédigez votre comentaire puis cliquez sur le bouton envoyer. (formats autorisés : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
      Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


    • Usama B. I did attend it and not sure how to claim my certificate
      bolesu@tcd.ie

      • Rocio R. Please, check your inbox! Normally we have sent you an email if you've watched the webinar in live. If you have any problem, send an email to intouch@incathlab.com

      Sélectionnez vos fichiers, cliquez sur le bouton envoyer, rédigez votre comentaire puis cliquez sur le bouton envoyer. (formats autorisés : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
      Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


    • Usama B. Thank you
      UB

      • Matt W. Thanks.

        In response to some of the questions.

        Tamponade frequency is very low (

      • Matt W.

      Sélectionnez vos fichiers, cliquez sur le bouton envoyer, rédigez votre comentaire puis cliquez sur le bouton envoyer. (formats autorisés : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
      Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


    • Chingiz S. where is video?

        Sélectionnez vos fichiers, cliquez sur le bouton envoyer, rédigez votre comentaire puis cliquez sur le bouton envoyer. (formats autorisés : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
        Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


      • Rajin C. great talk

        • Matt W. Thankyou.

          There were a lot of questions we didn't have time to include.

          There was a question on the routine use of integrated CT.
          I don't personally do this. I prefer the real-time map made with the multipolar mapping catheter, as not only does it give me anatomy but also voltage information.

          There was another question about what to do if you don't isolate on the first pass. There are a number of possibilities- pace and ablate along the line; interrogate the AI numbers along the line, look for the contiguity of each lesion- looking for the weakest link. Pace from inside the vein and map the exit, use the multipolar mapping catheter to guide you. It's best to have a number of ways of mapping gaps as sometimes one way will be better than others.
          Matt Wright

        Sélectionnez vos fichiers, cliquez sur le bouton envoyer, rédigez votre comentaire puis cliquez sur le bouton envoyer. (formats autorisés : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
        Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


      Comment with facebook

      November 2015
      Honolulu : Mardi 3 Novembre 2015 de 06h à 07h15 (GMT-10)
      San Francisco : Mardi 3 Novembre 2015 de 08h à 09h15 (GMT-8)
      New York : Mardi 3 Novembre 2015 de 11h à 12h15 (GMT-5)
      Buenos Aires : Mardi 3 Novembre 2015 de 13h à 14h15 (GMT-3)
      London / Dublin : Mardi 3 Novembre 2015 de 16h à 17h15 (GMT)
      Paris / Berlin : Mardi 3 Novembre 2015 de 17h à 18h15 (GMT+1)
      Istanbul : Mardi 3 Novembre 2015 de 18h à 19h15 (GMT+2)
      Moscou / Dubaï : Mardi 3 Novembre 2015 de 20h à 21h15 (GMT+4)
      Bangkok : Mardi 3 Novembre 2015 de 23h à 00h15 (GMT+7)
      Shanghai : Mercredi 4 Novembre 2015 de 00h à 01h15 (GMT+8)
      Tokyo : Mercredi 4 Novembre 2015 de 01h à 02h15 (GMT+9)
      Sydney : Mercredi 4 Novembre 2015 de 02h à 03h15 (GMT+10)
      Wellington : Mercredi 4 Novembre 2015 de 04h à 05h15 (GMT+12)

      Why RF Ablation will remain as the gold standard for the treatment of Atrial Fibrillation?

      Learn and debate with the experts

      Scroll Up