×
It looks like you're using an obsolete version of internet explorer. Internet explorer is no longer supported by Microsoft since the end of 2015. We invite you to use a newer browser such as Firefox, Google Chrome or Microsoft Edge.
Video credit – Christian Vuolo – Synaps

Become an Incathlab member and receive full access to its content!

You must be an Incathlab member to access videos without any restrictions. Register for free in one minute and access all services provided by Incathlab.You will also be able to log into Incathlab from your Facebook or twitter account by clicking on login on the top-right corner of Incathlab website.

Registration Login


Description
Date : Tuesday, December 14th 2010 from 05pm to 07pm (GMT+1)
Honolulu : Tuesday, December 14th 2010 from 06am to 08am (GMT-10)
San Francisco : Tuesday, December 14th 2010 from 08am to 10am (GMT-8)
New York : Tuesday, December 14th 2010 from 11am to 01pm (GMT-5)
Buenos Aires : Tuesday, December 14th 2010 from 01pm to 03pm (GMT-3)
London / Dublin : Tuesday, December 14th 2010 from 04pm to 06pm (GMT)
Paris / Berlin : Tuesday, December 14th 2010 from 05pm to 07pm (GMT+1)
Istanbul : Tuesday, December 14th 2010 from 06pm to 08pm (GMT+2)
Moscou / Dubaï : Tuesday, December 14th 2010 from 08pm to 10pm (GMT+4)
Bangkok : Tuesday, December 14th 2010 from 11pm to 01am (GMT+7)
Shanghai : Wednesday, December 15th 2010 from 12am to 02am (GMT+8)
Tokyo : Wednesday, December 15th 2010 from 01am to 03am (GMT+9)
Sydney : Wednesday, December 15th 2010 from 02am to 04am (GMT+10)
Wellington : Wednesday, December 15th 2010 from 04am to 06am (GMT+12)
Last update : 2013-11-22
Language(s) : English
Views : 63685

Right internal carotid stenosis

Patient n°3

Mrs R. - 69 years old

Asymptomatic carotid artery restenosis

Reasons for carotid revascularization:

  • Severe right carotid artery restenosis

Reasons for carotid stenting:

  • Restenosis

Risk factors and medical history

  • Diabetes
  • HTN
  • Myocardial infarction
  • 2003 : prothetic aortic valve / cardiac surgery
  • 2008 : right CEA carotid stenting
  • Renal insufficiency
  • Recent syncope

Anti platelet therapy: ASPIRIN, CLOPIDOGREL

Angiography:

  • Right internal carotid stenosis

Planned carotid artery stenting procedure

  • Femoral approach, carotid protection under filter

Material

EZ FilterWire (Boston Scientific)
Cordis Precise Carotid Stent

Comments(1)
Join the Discussion
  • Maher J. Was the stent too short for the lesion?

      Please, select your files, click upload button, write your comment and click the send button. (allowed formats : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
      Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


    Thursday, August 27th 2020 from 06pm to 07:30pm (GMT+1)
    Honolulu : Thursday, August 27th 2020 from 07am to 08:30am (GMT-10)
    San Francisco : Thursday, August 27th 2020 from 10am to 11:30am (GMT-7)
    New York : Thursday, August 27th 2020 from 01pm to 02:30pm (GMT-4)
    Buenos Aires : Thursday, August 27th 2020 from 02pm to 03:30pm (GMT-3)
    Reykjavik : Thursday, August 27th 2020 from 05pm to 06:30pm (GMT)
    London / Dublin : Thursday, August 27th 2020 from 06pm to 07:30pm (GMT+1)
    Paris / Berlin : Thursday, August 27th 2020 from 07pm to 08:30pm (GMT+2)
    Istanbul : Thursday, August 27th 2020 from 08pm to 09:30pm (GMT+3)
    Moscou / Dubaï : Thursday, August 27th 2020 from 09pm to 10:30pm (GMT+4)
    Bangkok : Friday, August 28th 2020 from 12am to 01:30am (GMT+7)
    Shanghai : Friday, August 28th 2020 from 01am to 02:30am (GMT+8)
    Tokyo : Friday, August 28th 2020 from 02am to 03:30am (GMT+9)
    Sydney : Friday, August 28th 2020 from 04am to 05:30am (GMT+11)
    Wellington : Friday, August 28th 2020 from 06am to 07:30am (GMT+13)

    Carotid Artery Stenting Virtual Symposium

    Moving CAS forward in the Dual layer era

    Share
    Scroll Up