×
Crm / Crm / Live /

Become an Incathlab member and receive full access to its content!

You must be an Incathlab member to access videos without any restrictions. Register for free in one minute and access all services provided by Incathlab.You will also be able to log into Incathlab from your Facebook or twitter account by clicking on login on the top-right corner of Incathlab website.

Registration Login


Description
Date : October 2013
Honolulu : Thursday, October 31st 2013 from 06am to 07:15am (GMT-10)
San Francisco : Thursday, October 31st 2013 from 08am to 09:15am (GMT-8)
New York : Thursday, October 31st 2013 from 11am to 12:15pm (GMT-5)
Buenos Aires : Thursday, October 31st 2013 from 01pm to 02:15pm (GMT-3)
London / Dublin : Thursday, October 31st 2013 from 04pm to 05:15pm (GMT)
Paris / Berlin : Thursday, October 31st 2013 from 05pm to 06:15pm (GMT+1)
Istanbul : Thursday, October 31st 2013 from 06pm to 07:15pm (GMT+2)
Moscou / Dubaï : Thursday, October 31st 2013 from 08pm to 09:15pm (GMT+4)
Bangkok : Thursday, October 31st 2013 from 11pm to 12:15am (GMT+7)
Shanghai : Friday, November 1st 2013 from 12am to 01:15am (GMT+8)
Tokyo : Friday, November 1st 2013 from 01am to 02:15am (GMT+9)
Sydney : Friday, November 1st 2013 from 02am to 03:15am (GMT+10)
Wellington : Friday, November 1st 2013 from 04am to 05:15am (GMT+12)
Last update : 2014-12-09
Language(s) : English

EDUCATIONAL OBJECTIVES

To understand long term impact of AF and the rhythm treatment options available.
To understand the clinic...

EDUCATIONAL OBJECTIVES

To understand long term impact of AF and the rhythm treatment options available.
To understand the clinical value of catheter ablation for the AF patient and patient selection for catheter ablation.


EDUCATIONAL CONTENT

Progression of AF: natural history, consequences of progression, long term impact
Rhythm treatment options: Goals of AF management, rate vs rhythm control, management guidelines

Catheter Ablation :

  • Indications
  • Patient selection
  • Clinical value for the Paroxysmal AF patient
  • Clinical Value for the Persistent AF patient
  • Anticoagulation management pre, during & post procedure
  • Long term outcomes of catheter ablation including impact on stroke, HF and mortality
     

Be the first to comment

Comment with Facebook

There is no video available at the moment
Scroll Up