×

Devenez membre d'Incathlab et bénéficiez d'un accès complet !

Vous devez être membre pour accéder aux vidéos Incathlab sans limitation. Inscrivez vous gratuitement en moins d'une minute et accédez à tous les services Incathlab ! Vous avez aussi la possibilité de vous connecter directement avec votre compte facebook ou twitter en cliquant sur login en haut à droite du site.

Inscription Connexion


Description
Date : May 2016
Honolulu : Mercredi 11 Mai 2016 de 05h à 07h (GMT-10)
San Francisco : Mercredi 11 Mai 2016 de 08h à 10h (GMT-7)
New York : Mercredi 11 Mai 2016 de 11h à 13h (GMT-4)
Buenos Aires : Mercredi 11 Mai 2016 de 12h à 14h (GMT-3)
Reykjavik : Mercredi 11 Mai 2016 de 15h à 17h (GMT)
London / Dublin : Mercredi 11 Mai 2016 de 16h à 18h (GMT+1)
Paris / Berlin : Mercredi 11 Mai 2016 de 17h à 19h (GMT+2)
Istanbul : Mercredi 11 Mai 2016 de 18h à 20h (GMT+3)
Moscou / Dubaï : Mercredi 11 Mai 2016 de 19h à 21h (GMT+4)
Bangkok : Mercredi 11 Mai 2016 de 22h à 00h (GMT+7)
Shanghai : Mercredi 11 Mai 2016 de 23h à 01h (GMT+8)
Tokyo : Jeudi 12 Mai 2016 de 00h à 02h (GMT+9)
Sydney : Jeudi 12 Mai 2016 de 02h à 04h (GMT+11)
Wellington : Jeudi 12 Mai 2016 de 04h à 06h (GMT+13)
Dernière mise à jour : 27/09/2016
Langue(s) : English
Vues : 18017

In the last twenty years, endovascular technology has revolutionized the management of patients with abdominal aortic aneurysm (AAA) b...

In the last twenty years, endovascular technology has revolutionized the management of patients with abdominal aortic aneurysm (AAA) because of its less invasiveness.

Endovascular stent grafting is a newer form of treatment for Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm that is less invasive than open surgery. Endovascular stent grafting uses an endovascular stent graft to reinforce the wall of the aorta and to help keep the damaged area from rupturing.

The technology has evolved from large profile endoprothesis but requires open-surgery to low profile endoprothesis implantable percutaneously (PEVAR).

Furthermore, the development of different type of endoprothesis and extension has allowed the treatment of more complex abdominal aorta aneurysm. This second websymposium describes the latest low profile endovascular prothesis and its use by our Italian colleagues.

 

Program (GMT +2) 

16:00 Introduction - Prof. Ippoliti
16:10 1st Live Procedure - Dr Pratesi / Dr Barbante
16:45 The role of low profile AAA stent grafts in expanding EVAR feasibility - Dr Pratesi
16:55 2nd Live case - Dr Pratesi / Dr Barbante
17:30 What data exists to support the daily use of low profile AAA stent grafts - Dr Pratesi
17:40 Q&A. Final Discussion and Debate - Prof. Ippoliti / Dr Pratesi
18:00 End of the Webinar

Educational objectives

  • Discuss current use of low profile AAA stent grafts with percutaneous access and closure
  • Selection of sizes and extensions of this new endovascular graft
  • Provide platform for discussion of the patients’ outcomes and population treated with low profile AAA stent grafts
  • Demonstrate advanced techniques in the treatment of aortic disease
  • Demonstrate new tools available
  • Provide platform for discussion and mutual learning

Targeted audience

  • Endovascular specialists (Vascular Surgeons, Interventional Radiologists, Interventional Angiologists and Interventional Cardiologists)
  • Referring physicians of patients with vascular disease(s)



IMPORTANT NOTICE

This webinar is an educational event supported by Cordis Corporation, and is intended for Healthcare Professionals in Europe Middle East and Africa. 

The use of the INCRAFT® AAA Stent-Graft System requires that physicians be specially trained in endovascular abdominal aortic aneurysm repair techniques, including experience with high resolution fluoroscopy and radiation safety. Cordis Corporation will provide training specific to the INCRAFT® AAA Stent-Graft System.

The INCRAFT® System is currently approved for investigational device use only in the U.S. and Japan and is being studied in a global pivotal clinical study in the U.S. and Japan called the INSPIRATION Trial, which completed enrollment in 2013.’

While every effort is made to see that no inaccurate or misleading data, opinions, or statements appear in this webinar, Cordis Corporation wish to make it clear that material contained in the webinar represents independent evaluations and opinions of the authors and contributors. As a consequence, Cordis Corporation accepts no responsibility for the consequences of any such inaccurate or misleading data or statements. Neither do they endorse the content or the use of any drug or medical device in a way that lies outside its current licensed application in any territory. This presentation may include the demonstration of the use of medical devices; it is not intended to be used as a training guide. The steps demonstrated may not be the complete steps of the procedure. Individual preference and experience, as well as patient needs, may dictate variation in procedure steps. Before using any medical device, including those demonstrated or referenced in this webinar, review all relevant package inserts, with particular attention to the indications, contraindications, warnings and precautions, and steps for use of the device.

All content in these presentations is owned by their authors and is protected by worldwide copyright laws. No modification or further reproduction of the content is permitted. 

Prof. Ippoliti, Dr. Pratesi and Dr. Barbante are compensated by and presenting on behalf of Cordis.


©2016 Cardinal Health.  All Rights Reserved.
CORDIS, the Cordis LOGO, INCRAFT are trademark or registered trademarks of Cardinal Health.

EU868 5/16

Commentaires(1)
Participer à la discussion
  • Manuel Alonso A. Great session. Congratulations for contribution

      Sélectionnez vos fichiers, cliquez sur le bouton envoyer, rédigez votre comentaire puis cliquez sur le bouton envoyer. (formats autorisés : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
      Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


    Comment with facebook

    Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 11h30 à 13h (GMT+1)
    Honolulu : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 00h30 à 02h (GMT-10)
    San Francisco : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 02h30 à 04h (GMT-8)
    New York : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 05h30 à 07h (GMT-5)
    Buenos Aires : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 07h30 à 09h (GMT-3)
    London / Dublin : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 10h30 à 12h (GMT)
    Paris / Berlin : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 11h30 à 13h (GMT+1)
    Istanbul : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 12h30 à 14h (GMT+2)
    Moscou / Dubaï : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 14h30 à 16h (GMT+4)
    Bangkok : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 17h30 à 19h (GMT+7)
    Shanghai : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 18h30 à 20h (GMT+8)
    Tokyo : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 19h30 à 21h (GMT+9)
    Sydney : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 20h30 à 22h (GMT+10)
    Wellington : Jeudi 28 Février 2019 de 22h30 à 00h (GMT+12)

    Introducing innovative solutions for the treatment of visceral arteries in complex BEVAR and FEVAR

    Best clinical practice for achieving perfusion of visceral arteries

    December 2016
    Honolulu : Jeudi 8 Décembre 2016 de 05h à 07h (GMT-10)
    San Francisco : Jeudi 8 Décembre 2016 de 07h à 09h (GMT-8)
    New York : Jeudi 8 Décembre 2016 de 10h à 12h (GMT-5)
    Buenos Aires : Jeudi 8 Décembre 2016 de 12h à 14h (GMT-3)
    London / Dublin : Jeudi 8 Décembre 2016 de 15h à 17h (GMT)
    Paris / Berlin : Jeudi 8 Décembre 2016 de 16h à 18h (GMT+1)
    Istanbul : Jeudi 8 Décembre 2016 de 17h à 19h (GMT+2)
    Moscou / Dubaï : Jeudi 8 Décembre 2016 de 19h à 21h (GMT+4)
    Bangkok : Jeudi 8 Décembre 2016 de 22h à 00h (GMT+7)
    Shanghai : Jeudi 8 Décembre 2016 de 23h à 01h (GMT+8)
    Tokyo : Vendredi 9 Décembre 2016 de 00h à 02h (GMT+9)
    Sydney : Vendredi 9 Décembre 2016 de 01h à 03h (GMT+10)
    Wellington : Vendredi 9 Décembre 2016 de 03h à 05h (GMT+12)

    Low profile AAA stent grafts in PEVAR

    Benefits, Durability and long-term Data

    Scroll Up