×
Il semble que vous utilisiez une version obsolète de internet explorer. Internet explorer n'est plus supporté par Microsoft depuis fin 2015. Nous vous invitons à utiliser un navigateur plus récent tel que Firefox, Google Chrome ou Microsoft Edge.

Devenez membre d'Incathlab et bénéficiez d'un accès complet !

Vous devez être membre pour accéder aux vidéos Incathlab sans limitation. Inscrivez vous gratuitement en moins d'une minute et accédez à tous les services Incathlab ! Vous avez aussi la possibilité de vous connecter directement avec votre compte facebook ou twitter en cliquant sur login en haut à droite du site.

Inscription Connexion


Description
Date : November 2016
Honolulu : Jeudi 10 Novembre 2016 de 06h à 07h30 (GMT-10)
San Francisco : Jeudi 10 Novembre 2016 de 08h à 09h30 (GMT-8)
New York : Jeudi 10 Novembre 2016 de 11h à 12h30 (GMT-5)
Buenos Aires : Jeudi 10 Novembre 2016 de 13h à 14h30 (GMT-3)
London / Dublin : Jeudi 10 Novembre 2016 de 16h à 17h30 (GMT)
Paris / Berlin : Jeudi 10 Novembre 2016 de 17h à 18h30 (GMT+1)
Istanbul : Jeudi 10 Novembre 2016 de 18h à 19h30 (GMT+2)
Moscou / Dubaï : Jeudi 10 Novembre 2016 de 20h à 21h30 (GMT+4)
Bangkok : Jeudi 10 Novembre 2016 de 23h à 00h30 (GMT+7)
Shanghai : Vendredi 11 Novembre 2016 de 00h à 01h30 (GMT+8)
Tokyo : Vendredi 11 Novembre 2016 de 01h à 02h30 (GMT+9)
Sydney : Vendredi 11 Novembre 2016 de 02h à 03h30 (GMT+10)
Wellington : Vendredi 11 Novembre 2016 de 04h à 05h30 (GMT+12)
Dernière mise à jour : 07/03/2018
Langue(s) : English
Vues : 21837

Ablative therapies have been increasingly utilized in the treatment of soft tissue tumors. Irreversible electroporation (IRE) is an en...

Ablative therapies have been increasingly utilized in the treatment of soft tissue tumors. Irreversible electroporation (IRE) is an energy delivery system, effective in ablating tumors by inducing irreversible membrane destruction of cells.
Over the last few years the technology has been adopted by different medical disciplines via percutaneous or surgical approach with promising clinical outcomes.

In this live webinar you will learn interventional strategies to deal with these patients.

Program (GMT +1)

17:00 Welcome and an introduction to how IRE works - Dr. Anders Nilsson, Interventional Radiologist (Uppsala University Hospital, Uppsala) - Chairman
17:05 Lecture by Dr. Martijn Meijerink, Interventional Radiologist (VUmc, Amsterdam) - "Percutaneous CT-guided irreversible electroporation (IRE) for locally advanced pancreatic cancer"
17:25 Lecture by Dr. Paul Ross, Medical Oncologist (King’s College, London) - "Management of locally advanced pancreatic cancer"
17:45 Lecture by Mr Krish Menon, Surgeon (King’s College, London) - "Clinical value of NanoKnife in pancreatic head cancer from a Surgeon's persepctive" - study results in collaboration with Dr. Praveen Peddu, Radiologist (King’s College, London)
18:05 Lecture by Dr. Anders Nilsson, Interventional Radiologist (Uppsala University Hospital, Uppsala) - "Needle placement under ultrasound guidance; how to make it work"
18:25 Global discussion / Q&A session
18:30 Take home messages and conclusion

Educational objectives

Provide clinicians with updated information on the use of Irreversible Elelctroporation in the treatment of stage III locally advanced pancreatic cancer.  This includes the experience of different medical disciplines such as Interventional Radiologists, Surgeons and Medical Oncologist as well as a review of published clinical data.

Audience

Any international healthcare professional that is part of a pancreatic cancer patient’s care pathway and/or interested in the treatment of stage III locally advanced pancreatic cancer with Irreversible Electroporation.

Publications 

Playlists liées (3)
Commentaires(3)
Participer à la discussion
  • adnan A. are these IRE pancreas ablations In-situ ablations or for margin enhancement being done at the same time as surgical resection. thx A

      Sélectionnez vos fichiers, cliquez sur le bouton envoyer, rédigez votre comentaire puis cliquez sur le bouton envoyer. (formats autorisés : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
      Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


    • Villar J. Question from Dr. Mata (Spain). How many studies are currently on going in resectable pancreatic cancer?

        Sélectionnez vos fichiers, cliquez sur le bouton envoyer, rédigez votre comentaire puis cliquez sur le bouton envoyer. (formats autorisés : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
        Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


      • Javad E. It was good. For me the most important aspect was coverage of topic from different points of view . I lost the online webinar for the sake of job matteres but hopefully watched its record finally. Thanks a lot .

          Sélectionnez vos fichiers, cliquez sur le bouton envoyer, rédigez votre comentaire puis cliquez sur le bouton envoyer. (formats autorisés : images jpeg, gif, png, and PDF)
          Your browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight or HTML5 support.


        Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 12h30 à 14h (GMT+1)
        Honolulu : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 01h30 à 03h (GMT-10)
        San Francisco : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 04h30 à 06h (GMT-7)
        New York : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 07h30 à 09h (GMT-4)
        Buenos Aires : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 08h30 à 10h (GMT-3)
        Reykjavik : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 11h30 à 13h (GMT)
        London / Dublin : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 12h30 à 14h (GMT+1)
        Paris / Berlin : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 13h30 à 15h (GMT+2)
        Istanbul : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 14h30 à 16h (GMT+3)
        Moscou / Dubaï : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 15h30 à 17h (GMT+4)
        Bangkok : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 18h30 à 20h (GMT+7)
        Shanghai : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 19h30 à 21h (GMT+8)
        Tokyo : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 20h30 à 22h (GMT+9)
        Sydney : Mardi 8 Septembre 2020 de 22h30 à 00h (GMT+11)
        Wellington : Mercredi 9 Septembre 2020 de 00h30 à 02h (GMT+13)

        State-of-the-Art Endovascular Management of Venous Diseases

        Embolization - Venous Stenting - Glue Ablation

        Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 12h30 à 14h (GMT+1)
        Honolulu : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 01h30 à 03h (GMT-10)
        San Francisco : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 03h30 à 05h (GMT-8)
        New York : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 06h30 à 08h (GMT-5)
        Buenos Aires : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 08h30 à 10h (GMT-3)
        London / Dublin : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 11h30 à 13h (GMT)
        Paris / Berlin : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 12h30 à 14h (GMT+1)
        Istanbul : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 13h30 à 15h (GMT+2)
        Moscou / Dubaï : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 15h30 à 17h (GMT+4)
        Bangkok : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 18h30 à 20h (GMT+7)
        Shanghai : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 19h30 à 21h (GMT+8)
        Tokyo : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 20h30 à 22h (GMT+9)
        Sydney : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 21h30 à 23h (GMT+10)
        Wellington : Mardi 26 Novembre 2019 de 23h30 à 01h (GMT+12)

        All you want to know about embolic agents – watch, learn and share with us!

        A French, Portuguese and Belgian joint venture to deliver the right embolics to the right patients !

        Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 12h30 à 13h35 (GMT+1)
        Honolulu : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 01h30 à 02h35 (GMT-10)
        San Francisco : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 03h30 à 04h35 (GMT-8)
        New York : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 06h30 à 07h35 (GMT-5)
        Buenos Aires : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 08h30 à 09h35 (GMT-3)
        London / Dublin : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 11h30 à 12h35 (GMT)
        Paris / Berlin : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 12h30 à 13h35 (GMT+1)
        Istanbul : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 13h30 à 14h35 (GMT+2)
        Moscou / Dubaï : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 15h30 à 16h35 (GMT+4)
        Bangkok : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 18h30 à 19h35 (GMT+7)
        Shanghai : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 19h30 à 20h35 (GMT+8)
        Tokyo : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 20h30 à 21h35 (GMT+9)
        Sydney : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 21h30 à 22h35 (GMT+10)
        Wellington : Mardi 5 Février 2019 de 23h30 à 00h35 (GMT+12)

        Le patient au cœur de l’Oncologie Interventionnelle

        Jusqu’où pousser l’intégration technique & organisationnelle ?

        Scroll Up