×
Coronary / Cto / Live /
Video credit – Christian Vuolo – Synaps

Become an Incathlab member and receive full access to its content!

You must be an Incathlab member to access videos without any restrictions. Register for free in one minute and access all services provided by Incathlab.You will also be able to log into Incathlab from your Facebook or twitter account by clicking on login on the top-right corner of Incathlab website.

Registration Login


Description
Date : Thursday, November 24th 2011 from 04:50pm to 06:59pm (GMT+1)
Honolulu : Thursday, November 24th 2011 from 05:50am to 07:59am (GMT-10)
San Francisco : Thursday, November 24th 2011 from 07:50am to 09:59am (GMT-8)
New York : Thursday, November 24th 2011 from 10:50am to 12:59pm (GMT-5)
Buenos Aires : Thursday, November 24th 2011 from 12:50pm to 02:59pm (GMT-3)
London / Dublin : Thursday, November 24th 2011 from 03:50pm to 05:59pm (GMT)
Paris / Berlin : Thursday, November 24th 2011 from 04:50pm to 06:59pm (GMT+1)
Istanbul : Thursday, November 24th 2011 from 05:50pm to 07:59pm (GMT+2)
Moscou / Dubaï : Thursday, November 24th 2011 from 07:50pm to 09:59pm (GMT+4)
Bangkok : Thursday, November 24th 2011 from 10:50pm to 12:59am (GMT+7)
Shanghai : Thursday, November 24th 2011 from 11:50pm to 01:59am (GMT+8)
Tokyo : Friday, November 25th 2011 from 12:50am to 02:59am (GMT+9)
Sydney : Friday, November 25th 2011 from 01:50am to 03:59am (GMT+10)
Wellington : Friday, November 25th 2011 from 03:50am to 05:59am (GMT+12)
Last update : 2013-10-01
Language(s) : English
Views : 28525

The well-known team of Cardiovasculaire Paris Sud Institute will present during this first 2 hours live course their technics, tips an...

The well-known team of Cardiovasculaire Paris Sud Institute will present during this first 2 hours live course their technics, tips and tricks .

 
This session will emphasize both advanced and standard technics of coronary arteries recanalization.

How to recanalize complex coronary Chronic Total Occlusion ?

17h00 - 17h05 Web-Symposium introduction
17h05 - 17h45 CTO Anterograde Approach from A to Z
17h45 - 18h30 CTO Recorded Cases
18h30 - 19h00 Final Discussion & Debating Workshop
Answer to internet questions & Chat

CTO Live Case and Pre-Recorded Cases


Case 1: Mid LAD CTO lesion
62 years-old male
Risk factors: No risk factor
Clinical presentation: Stable Angina (CCS class II)
Biological data: Creatinine 97 μmol/L (Clearance 103 mL/min)

images cas 1

 

Case 2: Mid RCA CTO lesion
59 years-old male
Risk factors: Hypertension, Hyperlipidemia, Familial history
Clinical presentation: Stable Angina (CCS class II)
Biological data: Creatinine clearance 77 mL/min

image cas 2

 

Case 3: Mid RCA CTO lesion
59 years-old male
Risk factors: Hyperlipidemia, ex-smoker
Clinical presentation: Stable Angina (CCS class II)
Past clinical history: CBAG SV-LAD in 1984 
Biological data: Creatinine clearance xxx mL/min

img cas 3

Learning Objectives

After the completion of this first CTO live course and the vision of the associated registered live cases

You will be able:
• To discuss the recent indications of CTO recanalization.
• To know the results of recent trials
• When and Why to open a CTO
• How to select Guiding Catheters, Guidewires, Balloons and other devices
• Antegrade vs Retrograde Approach
• Imaging to improve acute outcomes
• Stent selection
• Management of main complications
• Pharmacotherapy and medical management
• Modality for Follow-up

 

Target audience

Interventional cardiologists seeking to acquire or improve or learn more about technics and indications of CTO recanalization.

Crossroads Abbott Vascular Education Network

 
Linked playlists (1)
Be the first to comment

Comment with Facebook

Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 03:30pm to 05pm (GMT+1)
Honolulu : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 04:30am to 06am (GMT-10)
San Francisco : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 07:30am to 09am (GMT-7)
New York : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 10:30am to 12pm (GMT-4)
Buenos Aires : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 11:30am to 01pm (GMT-3)
Reykjavik : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 02:30pm to 04pm (GMT)
London / Dublin : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 03:30pm to 05pm (GMT+1)
Paris / Berlin : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 04:30pm to 06pm (GMT+2)
Istanbul : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 05:30pm to 07pm (GMT+3)
Moscou / Dubaï : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 06:30pm to 08pm (GMT+4)
Bangkok : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 09:30pm to 11pm (GMT+7)
Shanghai : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 10:30pm to 12am (GMT+8)
Tokyo : Saturday, October 6th 2018 from 11:30pm to 01am (GMT+9)
Sydney : Sunday, October 7th 2018 from 01:30am to 03am (GMT+11)
Wellington : Sunday, October 7th 2018 from 03:30am to 05am (GMT+13)

Live case from CTO Summit Brazil 2018: CTO PCI of LAD

Dr Leibundgut & Prof. Dr Rickli

Share
December 2015
Honolulu : Thursday, December 3rd 2015 from 09pm to 11am (GMT-10)
San Francisco : Thursday, December 3rd 2015 from 11pm to 01pm (GMT-8)
New York : Friday, December 4th 2015 from 02am to 04pm (GMT-5)
Buenos Aires : Friday, December 4th 2015 from 04am to 06pm (GMT-3)
London / Dublin : Friday, December 4th 2015 from 07am to 09pm (GMT)
Paris / Berlin : Friday, December 4th 2015 from 08am to 10pm (GMT+1)
Istanbul : Friday, December 4th 2015 from 09am to 11pm (GMT+2)
Moscou / Dubaï : Friday, December 4th 2015 from 11am to 01am (GMT+4)
Bangkok : Friday, December 4th 2015 from 02pm to 04am (GMT+7)
Shanghai : Friday, December 4th 2015 from 03pm to 05am (GMT+8)
Tokyo : Friday, December 4th 2015 from 04pm to 06am (GMT+9)
Sydney : Friday, December 4th 2015 from 05pm to 07am (GMT+10)
Wellington : Friday, December 4th 2015 from 07pm to 09am (GMT+12)

JIF CTO

Journées interactives francophones

Share
Friday, September 15th 2017 from 01:40pm to 03:30pm (GMT+1)
Honolulu : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 02:40am to 04:30am (GMT-10)
San Francisco : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 05:40am to 07:30am (GMT-7)
New York : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 08:40am to 10:30am (GMT-4)
Buenos Aires : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 09:40am to 11:30am (GMT-3)
Reykjavik : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 12:40pm to 02:30pm (GMT)
London / Dublin : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 01:40pm to 03:30pm (GMT+1)
Paris / Berlin : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 02:40pm to 04:30pm (GMT+2)
Istanbul : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 03:40pm to 05:30pm (GMT+3)
Moscou / Dubaï : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 04:40pm to 06:30pm (GMT+4)
Bangkok : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 07:40pm to 09:30pm (GMT+7)
Shanghai : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 08:40pm to 10:30pm (GMT+8)
Tokyo : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 09:40pm to 11:30pm (GMT+9)
Sydney : Friday, September 15th 2017 from 11:40pm to 01:30am (GMT+11)
Wellington : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 01:40am to 03:30am (GMT+13)

Live cases from CTO Summit Brazil

Dr Yamane & Dr Weilenmann

Share
Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 02:10pm to 04pm (GMT+1)
Honolulu : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 03:10am to 05am (GMT-10)
San Francisco : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 06:10am to 08am (GMT-7)
New York : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 09:10am to 11am (GMT-4)
Buenos Aires : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 10:10am to 12pm (GMT-3)
Reykjavik : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 01:10pm to 03pm (GMT)
London / Dublin : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 02:10pm to 04pm (GMT+1)
Paris / Berlin : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 03:10pm to 05pm (GMT+2)
Istanbul : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 04:10pm to 06pm (GMT+3)
Moscou / Dubaï : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 05:10pm to 07pm (GMT+4)
Bangkok : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 08:10pm to 10pm (GMT+7)
Shanghai : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 09:10pm to 11pm (GMT+8)
Tokyo : Saturday, September 16th 2017 from 10:10pm to 12am (GMT+9)
Sydney : Sunday, September 17th 2017 from 12:10am to 02am (GMT+11)
Wellington : Sunday, September 17th 2017 from 02:10am to 04am (GMT+13)

Live case from CTO Summit Brazil

Dr Rinfret

Share
Scroll Up